Department Of Environmental Affairs Kzn

Department Of Environmental Affairs Kzn

Department Of Environmental Affairs Kzn

Vision Mission & Strategic Goals

 
VISION
Attainment of a radically transformed, inclusive and sustainable economic growth for KwaZulu-Natal
MISSION
The mission of EDTEA is to:
• Provide leadership and facilitate integrated economic planning
• Be a catalyst for economic transformation and sustainable development
• Implement strategies that drive economic growth and promote sound environmental management
• Create a conducive environment for trade, investment and tourism
• Monitor and enforce sound business and consumer regulations
VALUES
The Department commits to providing a favourable environment for its employees. We believe and promote the culture of Ubuntu and subscribe to the following values:
• Caring and Supportive
• Ethics and Integrity
• Accountability and Transparency
• Commitment and Innovation

Contact details (Management)

HEAD OFFICE CONTACT DETAILS
KwaZulu-Natal Department of Economic Development & Tourism and Environmental Affairs
270 Jabu Ndlovu Street
PIETERMARITZBURG, 3201
Postal Address: Private Bag X9152
Pietermaritzburg, 3200
Telephone: (033) 264 2500
Fax: (033) 264 2672
Email:   info@kznded.gov.za
Website: www.kznedtea.gov.za
 
HOD
 
Ms Pumla Ncapayi
Tel: +27 33-264 2806
e-mail:  Pumla.Ncapayi@kznedtea.gov.za
 
 
Deputy Director Generals
 
 
Mr Mduduzi Mfusi
Deputy Director General: Intergrated Economic Development Services
Tel: +27 33-264 2760
Cell:
e-mail: Mduduzi.Mfusi@kznedtea.gov.za
 
 
Ms Babalwa Mapisa
Acting Deputy Director General: Administration
Tel: +27 33-264 2712
Cell: +27 82 959 0924
 
Chief Directors
 
Acting CFO
Mr. Stephen Wust
Acting  CFO: Financial Management
Tel: +27 33-264 2584
Cell: +27 82 4483066
E-mail:  Stephen.   wust@kznedtea.gov.za
 
Ms Fikiswa Pupuma
Chief Director: Trade & Sector Development
Tel: +27 33-2642543
Cell: +27 82 7888330
e-mail:Fikiswa.   pupuma@kznedtea.gov.za  
 
Mr. Ranveer Persad
Chief Director: Local Economic Development
Tel: +27 33-2642595
Cell: +27 82 3094433
e-mail:Ranveer.   persad@kznedtea.gov.za
 
Mr. Sihle Mkhize
Chief Director: Economic Planning
Tel: +27 33-2642607
Cell: +27 82 7766072
e-mail:Sihle.   Mkhize@kznedtea.gov.za
Ms. Navlen Thaver
Chief Director: Business Regulation & Governance
Tel: +27 33-264 2580
Cell:
e-mail:Thaver.   navlene@kznedtea.gov.za  
 
Mr. Chris Mtshali
Chief Director: Enterprise Development
Tel: +27 33-2642535
Cell: +27 82 4607966
E-mail: Chris.   mtshali@kznedtea.gov.za  
 
Mr. Bheki Nowele
Acting Chief Director: Executive Support & Strategy Analysis
Tel: +27 33-2642524
Cell: +27 82 3098255
E-mail: Bheki.   Nowele@kznedtea.gov.za  
Directors 
 
Mr. Stephen Wust
Director: Financial Management
Tel: +27 33-264 2584
Cell: +27 82 4483066
E-mail: Stephen.   wust@kznedtea.gov.za
 
Ms. Simangele Manzi
Director: Co-operatives Area 2
Tel: +27 33-264 2603
Cell: +27 82 414 6595
 
Mr. Muntu Dube
Director: Small Business Development: Area 2
Tel: +27 33-264 2513
Cell: +27 71 689 2801
 
Ms Khosi Mdletshe
Director: BEE Compliance
Tel : +27 33-264 2555
 
Dr Sixtus Sibetha
Director: BEE Operations
Tel : +27 33-2642730
E-mail:Sixtus.   Sibetha@kznedtea.gov.za  
 
Ms. Dharshini Raichund
Director: SCM
Tel: +27 33-2642652
E-mail:Darshini.   Raichud@kznedtea.gov.za  
 
Ms Makhosi Mzizi
Director: LED
Tel: +27 33-264 2546
E-mail:Makhosi.   mzizi@kznedtea.gov.za  
 
Ms Lwandlekazi Mqedlana
Director: Inter Governmental Relations
Tel: +27 33-264 2500
E-mail:Lwandlekazi.   mqedlana@kznedtea.gov.za  
 
Mr Sipho Mkhwanazi
Director: Tourism Development
Tel: +27 33-341 3073
e-mail:   sipho.mkhwanazi@kznedtea.gov.za  
 
Dr Sipho Buthelezi
Director: Security Services
Tel: +27 33-264 2500
E-mail: Sipho.   buthelezi@kznedtea.gov.za  
 
Mr. Cosmas Hamadziripi
Director: Policy & Planning
Tel: +27 33-264 2781
Cell: +27 82 520 8715
 
Mr. Nhlanhla Mpondi
Director: Human Resource Management
Tel: +27 33-264 2500
Cell:
 
Office of the MEC
Mr Kwazi Mshengu
Head of Ministry
Tel: +27 33 328 8000
e-mail:   Kwazi.Mshengu@kznedtea.gov.za  
 
Mr Harry Mchunu
Chief Director: Corporate Communications
Tel: +27 33 328 8000
 
Mr. Boyce Mntambo
Director: Corporate Communications
Tel: +27 33 328 8000
Cell: +27 82 4688812
 
Mr. Bongani Tembe
Director:  PR and Media Liaison
Tel: +27 33 328 8000
Cell:
E-mail:   bmmthembu@gmail.com
 
Mr Sibusiso Ngwane
Director: Strategic Initiatives
Tel: +27 33 328 8000
E-Mail:     sibusiso.ngwane@kznedtea.gov.za
 
 
Ms Swazi Mtshali
Director: Policy Determination
Tel: +27 33 328 8000
E-Mail:  

Ministry

Name :Mr Sihle Zikalala
Designation :MEC : KZN Economic Development, Tourism & Environmental Affairs
Telephone : 033 328 8000
Fax :
Email :     mecpa@kznded.gov.za
 
 
Name : Mr Kwazi Mshengu
Designation : Head of Ministry
Telephone :033 328 8000
Fax :
Email :   Kwazi.mshengu@kznedtea.gov.za
 
 
Name : Mr Harry Mchunu
Designation : Chief Director: Corporate Communications
Telephone :033 328 8000
Fax :
Email :   Harry.mchunu@kznedtea.gov.za
 
 
Name : Mr Boyce Mntambo
Designation : Director : Corporate Communications
Telephone : 033 328 8000  Cell : 082 468 8812
Fax :
Email :    Boyce.mntambo@kznedtea.gov.za
 
 
Name : Mr Bongani Tembe
Designation : Director : PR and Media Liaison
Telephone : 033 328 8000 Cell :
Email :    bmmthembu@gmail.com
 
Mr Sibusiso Ngwane
Director: Strategic Initiatives
Tel: 033 328 8000
E-Mail:         sibusiso.ngwane@kznedtea.gov.za
 
Ms Swazi Mtshali
Director: Policy Determination
Tel: 033 328 8000
E-Mail:   swazi.dlamini@kznedtea.gov.za